‘Day of the Devs’ at ‘Summer Game Fest’ Broadcast Details

On Thursday, June 10th, 2021 the Day of the Devs showcase streams globally as part of Summer Game Fest Kick-Off Live!

Summer Game Fest Kick-Off Live! begins at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET and the Day of the Devs showcase follows immediately after. Fans can tune in via all major streaming platforms, including YouTube, Twitch, Twitter, Facebook, and more global outlets. The stream will also be available on co-streams from creators around the world.

Additionally, leading up to the Summer Game Fest Kick-Off Live! and Day of the Devs showcase, there will be two special pre-show performances. At 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET, the wonderfully talented Darren Korb & Ashley Barrett will perform music from Supergiant Games’ Hades, and at 10:00 a.m PT / 1:00 p.m. ET, brilliant innovative artists, Luca and Omniboi will perform a song from Team OFK’s We Are OFK. Fans can join in on the fun via Twitter and YouTube.

Co-produced by Double Fine Productions and iam8bit, Day of the Devs is the premier indie video game showcase of the season, celebrating its ninth year. The Day of the Devs team carefully curates the roster each year, handpicking each participating game for the creativity, diversity, and magic that it brings to life.

This year, Day of the Devs will feature games from publishers and developers including Acid Nerve, Akupara Games, Annapurna Interactive, Bunnyhug, Coatsink, Chikon Club, D-CELL GAMES, Devolver Digital, DigixArt, Glee-Cheese Studio, Julián Cordero and Sebastián Valbuena, Kong Orange, Morten Søndergaard, Picogram, Rose City Games, Silver Lining Studio, Something We Made, straka.studio, Stray Fawn Studio, Team WIBY, Thomas Happ Games, and Variable State.

The showcase will also feature a musical performance from SCNTFC, who will perform music from MWM Interactive and Night School Studio’s OXENFREE II: Lost Signals.

Written by
GLYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit GamingLyfe.com for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and GLYFE Merchandise.

What did you think?

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.