Esports WRC presented by TOYOTA GAZOO Racing 2020/2021 Finals Revealed

Esports WRC presented by TOYOTA GAZOO Racing 2020/2021 Finals announced

NACON and KT Racing are delighted to announce that the finals of the 2020 and 2021 editions of Esports WRC presented by TOYOTA GAZOO Racing will take place this summer in Belgium and Greece respectively. The best players will go head-to-head in WRC 9, the official game of the FIA World Rally Championship, for the 2020 final and for the 2021 final on WRC 10, which will be available on September 2nd, 2021, on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, PC on Steam, and on Nintendo Switch at a later date.

Esports WRC 2020 final in Ypres

Following the postponement of the 2020 edition because of the pandemic, the final of the Esports WRC Championship will take place on August 14th, 2021 to coincide with Renties Ypres Rally Belgium. There will be 10 finalists fighting it out for the title of Esports WRC World Champion 2020. This includes the 8 finalists that qualified from over 10,000 entrants during the regular season, which saw Sami-Joe from Lebanon dominate the competition. These eight will be joined by Greekman, winner of a wildcard at the Monte-Carlo eSports Launch, and Mihalo, winner of a wildcard at the Neste Rally Finland eChallenge in August 2020.

The event is sponsored by TOYOTA GAZOO Racing, which is rewarding the winner with a GR Yaris* and organized in collaboration with Playseat, Fanatec, BenQ and FlexIT, which are also offering prizes to competitors and supplying equipment for the competition.

The player standings are as follows:

Written by
GLYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and GLYFE Merchandise.

What did you think?

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.