Evercade VS Releases Indie Heroes, Worms Collection, Details Future Releases

They are finally here! It’s time to blast some Worms off the map and explore the wonders of indie and homebrew titles!

The two new collections are now available from all good retailers and include 17 games across both cartridges.

Indie Heroes Collection 1 brings 14 excellent games from the indie community that is built and designed to run on retro hardware. They include some great examples of 8 and 16-bit game design with a wide array of genres like RPG, Action, Shoot ’em up, platform, and more!

Get stuck into the super speedy Flea, or scare yourself with the thrilling story of Deadeus. Try and escape the maze with Alien Cat 2 or collect all the spicy peppers in Twin Dragons. There’s so much to get stuck into with this much-anticipated collection.

Worms Collection 1 brings three of the best games from Team 17’s globally recognized franchise including the first console release of Worms, the 32-bit fan favorite, Worms Armageddon, and the puzzle-based title Worms Blast.

Twelve Rare Games Coming in 2022

Renovation Collection 1 will bring twelve rare 16-bit titles to Evercade Systems in Early 2022! The games are:

  • Arcus Odyssey
  • Beast Wrestler
  • Dino Land
  • El Viento
  • Exile
  • Final Zone
  • Gaiares
  • Granada
  • Sol-Deace
  • Traysia
  • Valis: The Fantasm Soldier
  • Valis 3

The twelve titles were originally released in Japan under the publisher name “Telenet” and in the US under “Renovation”, but were never released in Europe so this will be the first time these games will be officially published physically in Europe.

The Renovation Collection 1 cartridge will be available to pre-order in November 2021 and will have all the great features you expect from our physical cartridge collections, including a manual and clam-shell case.

Coming August 27th, 2021…

Next up on the release schedule are another pair of highly anticipated collections due for release on August 27th, 2021.

Codemasters Collection 1 brings some beloved favorites from the British Isles including Cannon Fodder, Super Skidmarks, and Sensible Soccer – so you can kick off the new season in style.

Mega Cat Studios Collection 2 has eight more games from the renowned independent developer and publisher, including Arkagis Revolution and Roniu’s Tale, as well as some RetroSouls greats like Gluf and Misplaced.

Written by
G-LYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit GamingLyfe.com for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and G-LYFE Merchandise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.