FAR CRY 6 Original Game Soundtrack by Pedro Bromfman Out Now

Today, Ubisoft Music digitally releases FAR CRY 6 Original Game Soundtrack – Music by Pedro Bromfman from the highly anticipated sixth main entry in Ubiosft’s critically acclaimed Far Cry franchise. The sounds of Yara – the fictional island setting within the game, were inspired by the vibrant sound palettes of Latin American music with influences from Cuba, Colombia, Venezuela, and other South American countries. Bromfman also took a strong, thematic approach to the score with motifs of oppression and revolution, and a truthful representation of the Latin spirit. “Libertad” is the leading focus track on the album alongside “El Presidente” as a secondary highlight. Thank you in advance for your coverage.

Today Ubisoft digitally releases Far Cry 6 Original Game Soundtrack – Music by Pedro Bromfman. The soundtrack features 21 tracks from the highly anticipated sixth main entry in Ubisoft’s critically acclaimed Far Cry franchise – set to release October 7th, 2021 worldwide on Xbox Series X, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Stadia, Amazon Luna, and for Windows PC exclusively on both the Epic Games Store and the Ubisoft Store.

Composer Pedro Bromfman said of the soundtrack release, “The album is based on a very modern score, drenched in lush soundscapes, driving percussion, processed organic instruments, and a ton of synthesizers.” He also explained the inspiration behind the score, “We tried to capture the soul of Yara, and its characters, by rooting the score on traditional Latin American and Caribbean music, while being completely free to experiment with contemporary sounds, elements, and techniques, in hopes of creating something very fresh and unique.”

Finally, Bromfman stated, “The score for Far Cry 6 overflows with distinctive, haunting melodies and character themes, accompanying and further immersing the players in their amazing journey through Yara. A journey full of beauty, violence, adrenaline, and passion.”

Track List

01. El Presidente**
02. La Espada
03. Libertad*
04. The Tourist
05. Rebuild Paradise
06. Batter Up
07. Valle de Oro
08. Viva Clara
09. We Are Lions
10. Fist of the Revolution
11. ’67
12. Supremo
13. Madrugada
14. The Guerrilla
15. Tiger and Cub
16. The Poison
17. Los Montero
18. El Este
19. The Lion and the Lamb
20. Balaceras
21. Antón

Written by
G-LYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit GamingLyfe.com for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and G-LYFE Merchandise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.