FIBA and EFG Finalize Long Term Deal to launch Official NBA 2K Tournament eFIBA Season 1

From January 20th, 30 nations across the globe will be fighting for glory in FIBA’s official NBA 2K tournament, eFIBA Season 1.

ESL FACEIT Group (EFG) and FIBA (International Basketball Federation), today announced the inaugural season of FIBA’s official NBA 2K23 tournament: eFIBA Season 1.

“We are excited about the upcoming tip-off of the eFIBA Season 1, FIBA’s eBasketball tournament on NBA2K23, and our collaboration with EFG,” said FIBA Secretary General Andreas Zagklis. “These upcoming seven tournaments will provide National Federations with the opportunity to compete against the best eBasketball national teams in the world, building on the momentum created from the FIBA Esports Open events in 2020 and 2021.”

“The NBA2K community and game is in the top 3 sports game titles globally.” said Roger Lodewick, President Sports Games at EFG. “We’re therefore thrilled to start this long term cooperation with FIBA and develop and serve the eFIBA community. It will enable us to complement the NBA2K offering with competitive national team eBasketball and provide the community with bold and entertaining online and in person events.”

The tournament consists of 7 online regional events across all 4 FIBA Regions (Europe, the Americas, Asia, and Africa).

Regional Qualifiers

– January 20th: eFIBA 2023 Qualifiers Asia

– January 21st: eFIBA 2023 Qualifiers Africa

– January 22nd: eFIBA 2023 Qualifiers Europe

Regional Finals

– January 24th: eFIBA 2023 Finals Asia (Middle East & South East Asia)

– January 24th: eFIBA 2023 Finals Africa

– January 25th: eFIBA 2023 Finals Americas (North & South America)

– January 25th: eFIBA 2023 Finals Europe

A total of 30 National Federations are divided into six conferences and will be competing for the title of Conference Champions throughout the very intense inaugural season.


AFRICA: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Egypt, Ghana, Madagascar, Morocco, Tunisia

AMERICAS: Argentina, Barbados, Brazil, Puerto Rico

ASIA: Qatar, Indonesia, Lebanon, Mongolia, Philippines, Saudi Arabia

EUROPE: Belgium, Cyprus, France, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Portugal, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine

Each Nation Federation is represented by a team of a minimum of five players, each playing their own personal in-game avatar.

Several of the FIBA Esports Open 2021 champion Nations are participating in the inaugural season of eFIBA and they will need to bring their A-game. The 30 participating Nations will bring the very best NBA 2K23 players in the world and Season 1 will undoubtedly bring out the emotions of frustration, joy, and everything in between.

The eFIBA Season 1 will be all about national pride as the very best players from each of the 30 participating nations fight it out on the court to gain glory for their own country.

Written by
G-LYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and G-LYFE Merchandise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.