Final Fantasy Trading Card Game Opus XIV Releases Today

SQUARE ENIX today announced that the newest set in the popular FINAL FANTASY TRADING CARD GAME (“FFTCG”), Opus XIV: Crystal Abyss, is now available in North America. The Opus XIV: Crystal Abyss set includes more new multi-element combinations, which were first introduced in Opus XII: Crystal Awakening and expanded in Opus XIII: Crystal Radiance. Opus XIV also marks the debut of cards based on the hit tactical mobile game WAR OF THE VISIONS FINAL FANTASY BRAVE EXVIUS, new cards featuring Primals from across various FINAL FANTASY XIV Online expansions, and three new Legacy cards featuring Premium Full Art versions of popular cards from previously released sets.

The brand-new Opus XIV: Crystal Abyss booster set showcases brand-new artwork and original illustrations from renowned FINAL FANTASY artists, including:

  • Yasuhisa Izumisawa (WORLD OF FINAL FANTASY)
  • Ryoma Ito (FINAL FANTASY TACTICS A2: Grimoire of the Rift / FINAL FANTASY XII)
  • Akira Oguro (FINAL FANTASY IV)
  • Isamu Kamikokuryo (FINAL FANTASY XII)
  • Kumiko Koike (FINAL FANTASY XI)
  • Toshitaka Matsuda (ORIGINAL)

Opus XIV: Crystal Abyss also introduces three new “Legacy Cards” that are Premium Full Art versions of highly sought-after cards from previously released sets:

  • The Emperor [2-147L]
  • Wol [5-075L]
  • Estinien [6-088L]
Written by
GLYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and GLYFE Merchandise.

What did you think?

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.