Final Fantasy XIV Online Patch 6.25 Out Now

SQUARE ENIX today released FINAL FANTASY XIV Online Patch 6.25, featuring the debut of Variant and Criterion dungeons, the continuation of the Somehow Further Hildibrand Adventures side story quests, the start of the Manderville weapon enhancement quest series, and more. Players can also look forward to this year’s All Saints’ Wake in-game seasonal event, running from October 19th through November 1st.

Further details on Patch 6.25 content are available below:

  • New Side Story Quests – Somehow Further Hildibrand Adventures continue in Patch 6.25.
  • New Weapon Enhancement Quests – Players can obtain and enhance Manderville Weapons throughout the Patch 6.x series, which will begin in the Somehow Further Hildibrand Adventures questline.
  • New Tribal Quests: Omicron – New daily quests for Disciples of the Land.
  • New “Variant Dungeons” Battle Content – Players can enjoy new variable-difficulty dungeons—beginning with the Sil’dihn Subterrane—designed for 1-4 players, with the difficulty of enemies scaling depending on party size. Players will explore dungeons with Nanamo, featuring branching routes, which can change depending on player actions within the dungeon. Folios can also be obtained from each route, which can be pieced together to deduce secrets and complete the entire story.
  • Criterion Dungeons – High difficulty four-player content featuring a visually similar area to the Variant Dungeons, but with a set route. Criterion dungeons will feature two levels of difficulty, each with its own unique set of rules and characteristics.

Alongside the update, the All Saints’ Wake in-game seasonal event is set to return on October 19th. Running until November 1, players will be tasked with traveling to Gridania to take part in a series of spooky event quests to earn fun new rewards.

Additionally, FINAL FANTASY XIV Fan Festival 2023-2024 was recently announced to return with in-person events in North America, Europe, and Japan.

Finally, players can look forward to the upcoming expansion of the North American data center taking place on November 1. The addition will serve to further reduce congestion during peak periods for the ever-expanding player base, with the new logical data center, named “Dynamis,” initially consisting of four new Worlds with plans to expand further in the future.

New players looking to get up to speed can dive into the FINAL FANTASY XIV Online Starter Guide Series, a seven-part online video series that provides novice players with tips and tricks to get the most out of their adventure. The YouTube video series follows the journey of new player Kaz and his mentor Mayra, who guides him through his first steps in Eorzea.

Written by
G-LYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and G-LYFE Merchandise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.