Game Composers Unite for Annual Christmas Album

Scarlet Moon Records is pleased to announce the third volume in their Christmas album series, Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume III. Featuring game composers arranging Christmas standards and game music in Christmas style, this latest volume brings together an all-star cast including Vince DiCola (The Transformers: The Movie (1986)), Osamu Kubota (DJMAX), Justin Lassen (Underworld film series), Dale North (Wizard of Legend), and more covering rock, funk, chillout, and FM styles among others . Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume III is fully licensed and available for pre-order ahead of a November 23, 2018 release date:

  • Scarlet Moon Christmas Vol. III Pre-Order on Bandcamp
  • Scarlet Moon Christmas Vol. III Pre-Order on Spotify

“While holiday music can be polarizing, game music is not, so we combine the two to spread Christmas cheer,” explains Scarlet Moon producer Jayson Napolitano. “This year’s album has a strong lineup with every track offering a new and refreshing take on a Christmas or videogame classic. We hope you enjoy listening!”

The full track list for Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume III is as follows:

  1. Vince DiCola feat. Denise Stewart – The Christmas Song
  2. Diwa de Leon – Carol of the Bells
  3. Funk Fiction – Sherbet Land (Mario Kart 64)
  4. Hunter Bridges – Better Watch Out!! Battle vs. Santa (Inspired by Pokémon)
  5. String Player Gamer – Ice Man Stage (Mega Man)
  6. Osamu Kubota – Silent Night
  7. Justin Lassen – Ilia’s Giant Song of Healing (The Legend of Zelda)
  8. Mustin – Solstice (“A Wish…”) (Secret of Mana)
  9. Dale North – FM Silver Bells
  10. Hunter Bridges – Better Watch Out!! Battle vs. Santa (Gen 1 Ver.)

Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume III in the fourth release in Scarlet Moon’s Christmas series, with an introductory EP and three full-length albums having been prepared in previous years. They include Christmas offerings from Hiroki Kikuta (Secret of Mana), Robyn Miller (Myst), Norihiko Hibino (Metal Gear Solid), Mega Ran and more, and are also available wherever digital music is sold.

Written by is an interactive online community built around the digital gaming scene featuring the latest gaming news & reviews, user created forums, eSports calendars, convention calendars, featured fan content, videos galleries, live streams, & anything gaming related! We cover every facet of digital gaming eSports, console, handheld, PC, virtual reality, alternate reality, augmented reality and mobile.

Have your say!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.