Game Composers Unite for Annual Scarlet Moon Christmas Album

Scarlet Moon Records is pleased to present their annual holiday album in the form of Scarlet Moon Christmas Vol. V. As is tradition, this latest volume features game composers arranging Christmas standards in their own style and game music tracks in Christmas style. This year features the talents of Hunter Bridges (Audio Director at Evening Star), mojera (a duo comprised of composer Mitsuto Suzuki and vocalist Non), Osamu Kubota (arranger on Kingdom Hearts and Ragnarok Online), and more. Scarlet Moon Christmas Vol. V is available for pre-order today on Bandcamp where Scarlet Moon’s 25% storewide holiday sale is running now through Cyber Monday using the HOLIDAY2020 promotion code. The album will release in full on Black Friday.

The full track listing for Scarlet Moon Christmas Vol. V is as follows:

  1. Hunter Bridges – Sleigh Ride in Dreamland
  2. bLiNd – Ice Bells Are Ringing (“Ice Cave Chant” from Donkey Kong Country)
  3. mojera – Wonderful Christmas Time
  4. Gene Micofsky – Hills of Destiny (The Messenger)
  5. Mustin – Invasion of the Christmas Spirits (The Legend of the Mystical Ninja)
  6. Justin Lassen – Bunny (“The End of DOOM” from DOOM)
  7. Osamu Kubota – A Midnight Hymn (O Come, O Come, Emmanuel)
  8. VECTORDRIVE – Sunset on the Drift

“We love putting together these Christmas compilations, and it’s great that so many of our artists and friends are also big fans of Christmas music,” notes Scarlet Moon’s Jayson Napolitano. “We’re really excited to have Gene Micofsky and mojera contribute to the series for the first time. We’ve known Mitsuto Suzuki of mojera for some years and know he’s a huge Christmas music fan, so it was exciting to have them on board. I think fans will also enjoy an original Christmas track by VECTORDRIVE and Ryan Postlethwait, ‘Sunset on the Drift’ along with the rest of this year’s offerings!”

The Scarlet Moon Christmas series has featured Scarlet Moon Artists talent and guests ranging from Hiroki Kikuta (Secret of Mana), SuperSweep (Tetris 99, Pokémon Quest), and Norihiko Hibino (Metal Gear Solid) to Robyn Miller (Myst) and Vince DiCola (The Transformers: The Movie, Rocky IV), and more over past volumes. The entire series can be enjoyed from a single website:

Written by
G-LYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and G-LYFE Merchandise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.