Game Music Charity Album Heroes Now Available

Pixel Mixers and GameGrooves are excited to announce Heroes, a special album raising money for Child’s Play Charity. Featuring the remixing talent of the Pixel Mixers community alongside support from game music news site GameGrooves, some of the best game music has to offer is covered with tracks from MarioPokémonSonicCrash Bandicoot and Mega Man along with indie favorites CelesteShovel Knight, and Undertale. The eclectic offerings include rock and electronic remixes along with piano ballads and upbeat children’s music. Heroes is licensed and available now:

Pixel Mixer

The track list for Heroes is as follows:

  1. Jump Up, Super Star! (Super Mario Odsyssey)
  2. Spiral Mountain (Banjo-Kazooie)
  3. The Woods of Light (Rayman 2)
  4. Route 1 (Pokémon Red and Blue)
  5. Theme of Celestials (Ōkami)
  6. Heart of the Mountain (Celeste)
  7. Main Theme (Shovel Knight)
  8. Overworld (The Legend of Zelda)
  9. Buster Building (Kirby’s Adventure)
  10. Turtle Woods (Crash Bandicoot 2)
  11. Forbidden Jungle Temple (Jak and Daxter)
  12. Forest Interlude (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  13. Opening Theme (Mega Man 2)
  14. Windy Hill (Sonic Lost World)
  15. Undertale (Undertale)

As gamers, we know that toys and videogames can be therapeutic, creating enjoyable social experiences and letting our imaginations soar,” notes Pixel Mixers producer Julien “Hashel” Rosir. “We at Pixel Mixers believe that Child’s Play Charity is doing important work by bringing smiles to faces, and as our community is centered around videogame music, we thought it would be a great fit to pledge our efforts to such a great cause.”

Written by
G-LYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and G-LYFE Merchandise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.