‘Madden NFL 22’ x Interscope Records Collaboration Brings First Ever Madden Album

The Madden NFL 22 Soundtrack Featuring Swae Lee, Jack Harlow, Tierra Whack, Moneybagg Yo, and More Available Now

Madden NFL 22 Will Launch with the Most Music in Franchise History with 65 Total Songs Across the Game

Electronic Arts Inc. (EA) and Interscope Records revealed the first-ever album from EA SPORTS Madden NFL with today’s release of the Madden NFL 22 Soundtrack, making Madden NFL an album artist for the first time ever. The soundtrack, now available on all major streaming platforms, features 11 exclusive songs, made for Madden, from some of the most prominent and fastest-rising artists in hip-hop including Jack Harlow, Swae Lee, Tierra Whack, Moneybagg Yo, BRS Kash, and more.

“Over the past decades, Madden NFL has become a platform for fans to discover new music, launching new stars and establishing trends that have changed the way players play the game and how they experience NFL football itself,” said Steve Schnur, President of EA Music. “Working with Interscope, one of the most forward-thinking, risk-taking labels in the industry, we’ve created a cohesive, innovative soundtrack that connects gaming, football, and music culture for the next generation.”

Each featured artist on the soundtrack was chosen because of their love of football and Madden, and fans can hear that passion in the soundtrack now and will feel it in Madden NFL 22 when it launches on August 20th, 2021. To produce this groundbreaking album, EA worked hand-in-hand with Interscope and their artists to create 11 custom songs from scratch, conceptualizing, writing, and ensuring the tracks worked on every level to fit – and elevate – the vibe of Madden NFL 22, which promises fresh experiences with every kickoff.

“I’ve had a long relationship with EA SPORTS and I’m excited to release my new song ‘Ball Is Life’ with Jack Harlow on The Madden NFL 22 Soundtrack,” said hip hop artist Swae Lee.

The full tracklist for the Madden NFL 22 Soundtrack includes:

  • Belly & Shenseea “How I’m Feelin”
  • Morray “Mime”
  • Swae Lee ft. Jack Harlow “Ball Is Life”
  • Moneybagg Yo ft. Tripstar “Blitz”
  • Tierra Whack “8”
  • YSB Tril “Count Me In”
  • BRS Kash “Oh No (Madden Version)”
  • 42 Dugg “Down Ready Set”
  • JID “Ambassel”
  • Tank and The Bangas “Back In A Minute”
  • Sally Sossa “Number One”

Madden NFL 22 will also feature more than 50 additional tracks in the franchise’s newest mode, The Yard. New music from Killer Mike, Leikeli47, and Coi Leray; current hits from Drake, J.Cole featuring Lil Baby, 24kGoldn; and more exclusives from newcomers Kuttem Reese and Kidd Kenn can all be discovered in The Yard and throughout the game.

Madden NFL 22 is available for pre-order* now and launches worldwide on August 20th, 2021 for Sony PlayStation 4, Sony PlayStation 5, Microsoft Xbox One, Microsoft Xbox Series X|S, PC via Origin and Steam, and Google Stadia.

Written by
G-LYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit GamingLyfe.com for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and G-LYFE Merchandise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.