Materia Collective Releases NieR: Automata Arrangement Album Become as Gods

Arrangers ROZEN+REVEN follow up their most successful album to date, NieR: Glory to Mankind, with a brand new hybrid orchestral pop tribute.

Materia Collective is pleased to present NieR: Become as Gods, the latest masterpiece from arrangers ROZEN+REVEN. Become as Gods is a follow-up to 2017’s NieR: Glory to Mankind, the duo’s most successful tribute to date, and tackles eleven pieces from the award-winning NieR: Automata soundtrack originally composed by the MoNACA sound team. The duo’s hybrid orchestral-pop sound blends heavy-hitting strings and brass, stark choir, textures of winds and synths, electric guitar, and a plethora of vocals from REVEN. The live orchestra sections were recorded by Sofia Session Orchestra and Choir in Sofia, Bulgaria, including a traditional Bulgarian Choir on several tracks. The result is an intense trip back through the world of the game, but whether this constitutes Ending B or perhaps Ending C, D, or E is up to interpretation. NieR: Become as Gods is available now on all digital and streaming platforms along with pre-orders for CDs and vinyl that will begin shipping in 2022.

“Coming back to the NieR: Automata soundtrack with more experience and more tools at our disposal felt very much like coming back to complete another run of the game,” notes REVEN. “We had a lot of ideas and knew how we wanted to approach a lot of the album, but there were plenty of unforeseen challenges–like a global pandemic–that we had to navigate this time around. That being said, we’re really proud of this one and think it has some of our best work yet.”

The full NieR: Become as Gods tracklist is as follows:

  • Mourning ~ God Have Mercy, Pt. I
  • Birth of a Wish
  • City Ruins (Shade)
  • Peaceful Sleep
  • Forest Kingdom
  • Bipolar Nightmare
  • Memories of Dust
  • Pascal
  • Voice of NO Return
  • The Sound of the End
  • Mourning ~ God Have Mercy, Pt. II
Written by
G-LYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and G-LYFE Merchandise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.