Mega Man Equips Heavy Metal Remixes With C-Busters

Fan-favorite NES Mega Man titles get 15 heavy metal and rock fusion arrangements by Thennecan and Materia Collective

Materia Collective is pleased to present C-Busters: A Tribute to Megaman Classic, a collection heavy metal and rock fusion performances from NES-era Mega Man games by arranger Thennecan. Fan-favorite tracks such as “Dr. Wily” from Mega Man 2 and “Shadow Man” from Mega Man 3 are just two of the 15 face-melting remixes that are featured. C-Busters: A Tribute to Megaman Classic is fully licensed and available now.

“Mega Man 4 is one of the first games I ever played, and it is one of my favourites to this day,” comments arranger Thennecan. “Mega Man has an extremely faithful community of people who have kept it alive for decades, so I definitely wanted to make my own contribution. While I had to leave some of my favourite tracks out to represent the whole series, I loved every track on the album for different reasons. I really hope Capcom is able to revive the franchise with Mega Man 11, there are a lot of fans waiting!”

The full track listing for C-Busters is as follows:

01. Out of Necessity
02. Ruined Street
03. Air Man
04. Dust Man
05. Knight Man
06. Guts Man
07. We’re the Robots
08. Main Title
09. Metal Man
10. Solar Inferno
11. Skull Man
12. Shadow Man
13. Dr. Cossack
14. Dr. Wily
15. For Everlasting Peace


Written by
We cover every facet of digital gaming eSports, live streaming, console, handheld, PC, virtual reality, alternate reality, augmented reality, mobile gaming and any products associated with these categories.

What did you think?

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>