Netmarble Reveals its First Battle Royale TPS for PC Squad Battle, Pre-Alpha Details

Netmarble is thrilled to reveal its first Battle Royale Third Person Shooter for Windows PC, Squad Battle, and it will kick off its pre-alpha tester recruitment for US players starting from January 26th, 2022 @ 6PM PST until the Pre Alpha Test Period’s end on February 20th @ 9 PM PST.

Squad Battle is a fast-paced game where players join a 3-player squad in a 20-squad battle, teaming up to survive in intense and creative close-quarters combat. Featuring a variety of weapons and augmenters, players can creatively personalize their combat style in order to lead their squad to victory.

Squad Battle features a huge cast of characters, each with different backgrounds and motivations, and an assortment of unique melee and ranged options that players can choose for multiple weapon combinations. There are also several items and upgrades awaiting players on the field to boost their performance, including support items and augmenters. Lastly, Squad Battle’s interactive objects like zip lines and jump pads among other objects add a layer of strategy for players to consider as they strive for victory.

Specific details on the Pre-Alpha Test are as follows:

  • Pre-Alpha Test Period (Available for 4 hours per day)
    • February 16th at 5 pm PST/8 pm EST – February 20th, 2022 at 9 pm PST/12 am EST
  • Pre-Alpha Test Registration Period
    • January 26th, 2022 at 6 pm PST/9 pm EST – Until the Pre-Alpha Test Period’s end
  • How to Register for the Pre-Alpha Test
    • Search for “Squad Battle” on the Steam Store
    • Click the “Request Access” Button
    • Applicants will be granted as a tester starting on February 14th, 2022 at 6 pm PST/9 pm EST
      • Applicants who are granted as a tester can download Squad Battle’s Pre-Alpha test build in advance via Steam Library
      • Players can still apply and receive access while the Pre-Alpha Test is in progress
  • Players will receive an email once access is granted to the Pre-Alpha Test
Written by
GLYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit GamingLyfe.com for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and GLYFE Merchandise.

What did you think?

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.