New Fractured Online Video Showcase Temperature and Weather, Livestream Events

gamigo and Dynamight Studios hope Closed Beta testers of the first truly dynamic, isometric open-world MMORPG, Fractured Online, packed an extra coat, sandals, and an umbrella because its latest update is adding support for the game’s temperature and weather system.

Depending on their location, players can find themselves sitting in their comfort zone on a clear, sunny day to then be fighting for their lives as they attempt to survive brutal blizzards, torrential thunderstorms, or severe sleet storms. These weather conditions are a direct result of Fractured Online’s temperature system. And just as temperatures can influence the weather, it will also have an effect on the player’s stats as permanent Chilled or Warm status effects can put a damper on an ongoing adventure.

Chilled and Warm status effects are not exclusive to the temperature system. Player spells can also cause the status effects to be triggered or negated, depending on the sorcery that’s used.

Fractured Online – AMA Stream with Dynamight Studios and gamigo

April 29th, 2022 at 9PM CEST / 12PM PST / 3PM EST
https://twitch.tv/gamigogames
Fractured Online – Council of Elysium Community Livestream

May 6th, 2022 at 9PM CEST / 12PM PST / 3PM EST
https://twitch.tv/gamigogames

Written by
GLYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit GamingLyfe.com for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and GLYFE Merchandise.

What did you think?

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.