“One-Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows” Closed Beta is coming!

With Saitama’s popularity in the anime fandom growing so quickly, it should come as no surprise that the One Punch Man universe has a video game adaptation arriving on the doorsteps of the gaming community soon. Publisher Bandai Namco has released a new One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows trailer earlier this month that reveals some of the game’s mechanics, character customization, closed beta, and more.

Launching sometime in 2020 for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One, One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows will feature a dedicated story mode where you will embark on missions as your very own created character who seeks to rise through the ranks of the Hero Association. You will be able to engage in 3v3 battles impacted by the game’s world and face various obstacles (such as giants, meteors, other heroes, and more) that will attempt to thwart your mission success. In all honesty, that sounds like it will be a lot of fun to play!

Alongside the new trailer, Bandai Namco announced that One Punch Man: A Hero Nobody Knows would have a closed beta for US, Canada, and Latin America next month on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. Sign-ups were open until October 16th with participants being selected and notified on October 29th. The closed beta takes place between November 1st-3rd and per usual, Xbox One players are required to have an active Gold membership to join.

The closed beta sessions are as follows below:

  • Session 1 – November 1st at 3:00 a.m. PT / 6:00 a.m. ET to 5:00 a.m. PT / 8:00 a.m. ET
  • Session 2 – November 1st at 11:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET to November 2nd at 1:00 a.m. PT / 4:00 a.m. ET
  • Session 3 – November 2nd at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET to 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m ET
  • Session 4 – November 3rd at 2:00 p.m. PT / 5:00 p.m. ET to 4:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m ET

I know that I’m looking forward to this game. Ever since the game was first announced, I was curious about how the devs working on this game would translate this series into a game since the main character, Saitama is so powerful, he can actually defeat his enemies with a single punch. Seeing what they have done and being able to try out the game in the closed beta has me excited to play it. I know I am not alone in this as there are numerous others who are looking forward to getting their hands on the full release when it launches next year. The show is currently airing its second season on the Toonami block on Saturday nights via Cartoon Network and with how popular the series is right now, this should be the first of many games to come. If you get access to the beta, congratulations! Maybe you’ll see me in the beta, and we can see what the game possibly has to offer together — so see you on November 1st.

Stay tuned for more from GamingLyfe!

Written by
A survivor of the 16-bit console wars, fan or horror films, and pro-wrestling. Lover of all things Sega.

What did you think?

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.