The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom Chapter Unveils New Zones, Class, and Thrilling Content

ZeniMax Online Studios and Bethesda Softworks have recently released the highly anticipated expansion for The Elder Scrolls Online, titled “The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom.” This new Chapter presents players with over 30 hours of fresh content, introducing two captivating zones to explore, a novel class called the Arcanist to master, and an enthralling storyline that poses a threat to the very fabric of reality. The Necrom Chapter is currently available on PC/Mac, with the release for Xbox One, Xbox Series S|X, PlayStation 4, and PlayStation 5 set for June 20th, 2023.

Telvanni Peninsula and Apocrypha: Unveiling New Zones

Within the expansive world of The Elder Scrolls Online, the Necrom Chapter introduces two remarkable zones for players to immerse themselves in. The Telvanni Peninsula, home to the cunning mages of House Telvanni and the city of Necrom, showcases towering mushroom forests that may resonate with those who have ventured through other parts of Morrowind. Explorers will uncover a plethora of unique encounters in this new zone, including captivating side quests, formidable world bosses, enigmatic delves, perilous public dungeons, and much more.

In addition to the Telvanni Peninsula, the Necrom Chapter unveils the opportunity to delve into Apocrypha, the realm of Hermaeus Mora. Overflowing with boundless knowledge, this mysterious dimension within Oblivion harbors numerous hazards and secrets. Players can venture through its endless libraries, but caution is advised, as many mortals have lost their very souls while navigating this treacherous realm. Furthermore, a new area within Apocrypha, Chroma Incognito, promises an entirely unique experience, unlike anything ever witnessed before.

The Arcanist: Harnessing Forbidden Powers

Among the many additions in the Necrom Chapter, one of the most eagerly awaited updates is the introduction of a new playable class—the Arcanist. As the first new class since the Necromancer in the Elsweyr Chapter back in 2019, the Arcanist adeptly wields the forbidden powers derived from Apocrypha. Players can utilize these abilities to inflict substantial damage, absorb incoming blows, and heal themselves or their allies. With the Arcanist, a fresh and dynamic playstyle awaits ESO enthusiasts.

New Challenges, Companions, and More

The Necrom Chapter not only presents a captivating narrative but also offers exciting new challenges and companions. For those seeking intense cooperative gameplay, the expansion includes Sanity’s Edge, a 12-player trial that tests the mettle of even the most seasoned adventurers. Additionally, a new world event called Bastion Nymic invites players to participate in an enthralling and immersive experience within the world of The Elder Scrolls Online.

Furthermore, the Necrom Chapter introduces two intriguing companions—Sharp-as-Night and Azandar Al-Cybiades. These companions can be recruited, leveled up, and equipped, each bringing their own unique stories, combat skills, and questlines for players to unlock. This addition enhances the overall depth and diversity of gameplay, providing ESO enthusiasts with even more opportunities for engaging adventures.

Editions and Upgrades:

The Elder Scrolls Online: Necrom is available in four editions, catering to both new players and existing ESO owners:

  1. The Elder Scrolls Online Deluxe Collection: Necrom
  2. The Elder Scrolls Online Collection: Necrom
  3. The Elder Scrolls Online Deluxe Upgrade: Necrom
  4. The Elder Scrolls Online: Upgrade: Necrom

Both Collection editions encompass the base game, the Necrom Chapter, and all previous Chapters, making them comprehensive options for those looking to embark on their ESO journey or expand their existing collection. For players who already own The Elder Scrolls Online and its previous Chapters, the Upgrade editions grant access to the Necrom Chapter, allowing them to seamlessly continue their adventure within this exciting new expansion.

Find information about the previous DLC Scribes of Fate here.

Platforms: PlayStation 5, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox Series S|X, Xbox Cloud Gaming, Microsoft Windows, Mac Operating Systems

Written by
G-LYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and G-LYFE Merchandise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.