Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Invitational 2022 Will be Played on LAN

All teams, whether already involved in Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Esports or newly formed rosters, can start signing up to participate in regional qualifiers.

Today, Ubisoft announced that the sixth edition of Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Invitational will be held in Montreal, Canada, from February 8th to 20th, 2022. The Six Invitational 2022, the pinnacle of the Rainbow Six Siege’s competitive year, will gather 20 teams across the four main regions of the Rainbow Six Esports circuit, competing offline in a LAN environment.

“More than just a tournament, the Six Invitational is this special moment of the year when the entire Siege family comes together to celebrate a new year in Rainbow Six Siege. With such a symbolic event, taking the decision not to host a live audience has been a difficult one,” shared the Rainbow Six Esports global team.

“The health and safety of all participants is our main priority, and we look at every event based on empirical data, a global risk evaluation, and ongoing assessment of the pandemic’s trajectory. We are continuously monitoring the situation and will reevaluate the option of a limited on-site audience in January 2022, should the local requirements and restrictions allow it. While we can’t wait to welcome fans back to our esports events, we are dedicated to making the Six Invitational 2022 a true moment of celebration for the community at large, and are working on new ideas that we look forward to sharing with you soon.”

Sixteen teams have already secured their spot in the competition by earning points through regional leagues and Six Majors during the Rainbow Six Esports Season 2021. These points contributed to their ranking in the Global Points Standings and have determined their qualification for the Six Invitational 2022.

  • Team oNe Esports (Latin America)
  • Team BDS (Europe)
  • Team Liquid (Latin America)
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas (Latin America)
  • Susquehanna Soniqs (North America)
  • Oxygen Esports (North America)
  • FaZe Clan (Latin America)
  • Elevate (Asia-Pacific)
  • Natus Vincere (Europe)
  • Spacestation Gaming (North America)
  • Team Empire (Europe)
  • DarkZero Esports (North America)
  • DWG KIA (Asia-Pacific)
  • FURIA Esports (Latin America)
  • SANDBOX GAMING (Asia-Pacific)
  • Rogue (Europe)

Four additional slots – one per region – are now up for the taking in the Open Qualifiers. Each regional Qualifier follows its own dedicated format.

Written by
GLYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and GLYFE Merchandise.

What did you think?

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.