Today, Ubisoft® announces that the Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six® Pro League Season 7 Finals has crowned a new champion, Team Liquid. Led by an impressive André ‘Nesk’ Oliveira, the Brazilian roster beat the current World Champion PENTA Sports in an epic Grand Final. Taking place at Harrah’s Resort Atlantic City Hotel & Casino, the Season 7 Finals gathered the eight best teams from across the world, two teams from each of the four Pro League regions: Asia-Pacific, Europe, Latin America and North America.

The Season 7 Finals also showcased important announcements for the future of Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six esports scene, regarding the upcoming Pro League Season 8 and the Six Major Paris.

The Six Major Paris, the first edition of a new annual Major event in addition to the Six Invitational, and the next LAN event for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six esports will take place fromAugust 13 to 19 in Paris. The event’s qualification format has been announced and will be permanent for all forthcoming Six Majors, with sixteen teams qualified as such:

  • Previous Six Invitational winner
  • 8 Pro League finalist teams from previous Season (2 per region)
  • 5 Open Qualifiers, one per region (4) and a fifth slot being attributed based on last Pro League Season Final performance
  • 1 previous Dreamhack winner
  • 1 Host-Country qualified

With this Six Major qualification format announced, we now know the first eight teams qualified for the Six Major Paris:

  • PENTA Sports (Europe) – as Six Invitational 2018 winner
  • rTeam Liquid (Brazil), FaZe Clan (Brazil), Evil Geniuses (US), Rogue (US), Fnatic (Australia), NORA-Rengo (Japan), Millenium (France) – as Pro League Season 7 Finalists

Here are the remaining eight qualifying slots for the Six Major Paris:

  • Open Qualifiers: there will be 6 slots instead of 5 as PENTA Sports (Europe) won both the Six Invitational 2018 and qualified for the Pro League Season 7 Finals. Based on the results during these Season 7 Finals in Atlantic City, the fifth and sixth open qualifiers slots will be attributed to Latin-America and Europe.
  • The winner of Dreamhack Valencia, at the latest Dreamhack ahead of the Major
  • The winner of the French Cup, the Final Stage will take place on June 23-24 in Paris

After an intense group phase, eight of the sixteen qualified teams will proceed to the Six Major Paris’ final phase, held at the Paris Expo – Porte de Versailles from August 17 to 19. In Paris, teams will be competing for a total prize pool of $350,000, bringing the grand total prize pool across all official Year 2018-2019 tournaments to an unprecedented $1,400,000.

Kicking off last March 2018, Season 7 launched the third year of Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Pro League. It was a transition season, the last one following the previous three months-based format and paving the way for the new Pro League format, announced back in January and detailed this weekend.  Each Year will now be comprised of two six-month long Pro League Seasons. A format that will begin with Season 8 next month.

Written by
GLYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and GLYFE Merchandise.

What did you think?

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.