Capcom Sending 18 Titles to the Evercade EXP Handheld Console

Fourteen incredible arcade games and another four console classics will be built into the Evercade EXP. This means EXP owners will have instant access to greats such as Street Fighter II’: Hyper Edition, Mega Man, Final Fight, Ghouls ‘n Ghosts, Strider, Breath of Fire, and more!

Plus, thanks to the new Evercade EXP TATE feature, many vertical games will be playable the way they should be played, including scrolling shooters like 1942 and 1943 and vertical run and gun games like Commando and Wolf of the Battlefield: MERCS.

14 Classic Arcade Greats and 4 home console classics.

This collection of games includes some of the most popular titles from Capcom. Games that were ported to many systems over several years are presented here in their original arcade form.

Fantastic platformers, vertical and horizontal shooters, beat ‘em ups and the most iconic fighting game of all time are all here including the 1942 series, Final Fight, Strider, and Street Fighter II’: Hyper Fighting.

Several of these games also take advantage of the Evercade EXP’s new TATE mode with 1942, 1943, Commando, Legendary Wings, and Mercs playable in this mode out of the box.

As well as the Arcade, Evercade is bringing 4 classic titles from 8 and 16-bit home consoles including the fan favorite Mega Man series with Mega Man, Mega Man 2, and Mega Man X, alongside the start of one of the most well-received JRPGs of all time and Capcom’s first ever traditional RPG – Breath of Fire.

The full games list is:

  • 1942 (Arcade version)
  • 1943 (Arcade version)
  • 1944 : The Loop Master (Arcade version)
  • Bionic Commando (Arcade version)
  • Captain Commando (Arcade version)
  • Commando (Arcade version)
  • Final Fight (Arcade version)
  • Forgotten Worlds (Arcade version)
  • Ghouls ‘n Ghosts (Arcade version)
  • Legendary Wings (Arcade version)
  • MERCS (Arcade version)
  • Street Fighter II’: Hyper Fighting (Arcade version)
  • Strider (Arcade version)
  • Vulgus (Arcade version)
  • Mega Man (8-bit)
  • Mega Man 2 (8-bit)
  • Mega Man X (16-bit)
  • Breath of Fire (16-bit)

The Evercade EXP will come with all of these games built-in to the device. This means there’s no physical cartridge, but also no downloads, no code redemption. You can play these titles out of the box. You’ll also get a full color manual included for the entire collection.

The Evercade EXP also comes with IREM Arcade 1, a new arcade cartridge collection featuring 6 games including R Type, Moon Patrol, In The Hunt, 10-Yard Fight, Battle Chopper, and Lightning Swords.

Pre-orders for the Evercade EXP will open on September 6th, 2022 at a price of £129.99/$149.99/€149.99 from all good Evercade stockists and will release on November 24th, 2022

Written by
GLYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and GLYFE Merchandise.

What did you think?

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.