Play Crytek’s Hunt: Showdown Free This Weekend

Players who have been thinking about giving Crytek’s online multiplayer bounty hunting game a try can do so for free this weekend on Steam. During the free weekend—which will begin on Thursday, June 13th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST and run until Monday, June 17th at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/ 7 pm CEST—Hunt: Showdown will also be on sale for 20% off.

Hunt’s free weekend follows the recently released Update 6.1, which added the most frequently community-requested feature: the FOV slider. Update 6.0, which was released in May, added a new boss, new lore book, new weapons, and new traits, as well as a slew of performance tweaks.

It has been over a year since Hunt’s initial Early Access release, and during that time, the Hunt development team have released 18 updates and patches. These updates have included a new map, two new times of day, additional AI, Quick Play mode, challenges, and over a dozen new weapons. As the game continues in its development journey, more additions are on the horizon.

Written by
GamingLyfe.com is an interactive online community built around the digital gaming scene featuring the latest gaming news & reviews, user created forums, eSports calendars, convention calendars, featured fan content, videos galleries, live streams, & anything gaming related! We cover every facet of digital gaming eSports, console, handheld, PC, virtual reality, alternate reality, augmented reality and mobile.

Have your say!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

X