Play Star Citizen for Free and Step into the Cockpit of over 100 Vehicles

The largest in-game event in the Star Citizen universe begins today as ship manufacturers from every corner of the galaxy make final preparations for Day 1 of the Intergalactic Aerospace Expo (IAE) 2950. Starting on Nov. 20 and running through Dec. 2, the IAE offers brand new pilots the opportunity to download and play Star Citizen for free during the event. Pilots will also have the opportunity to step into the cockpit of over 100 vehicles from the vast spectrum of ships featured in Star Citizen.

Join the Star Citizen community for the Intergalactic Aerospace Expo (IAE) 2950. Highlights for this year’s event, include:

  • Download and play Star Citizen for free during IAE 2950. New pilots may sign up and start flying here.
  • See and fly over 100 ships in Star Citizen for free! This is the first time IAE officials have made this many flyable ships eligible for the Test Fly program.
  • The highly anticipated Crusader Mercury Star Runner will be flyable for the first time ever.
  • A special surprise reveal for attendees from innovative manufacturer Consolidated Outlands.
  • “Best in Show” ship awards begin on Nov. 29 and run through Dec. 2 in the New Babbage Expo Hall.
  • Explore the New Babbage Expo Hall for the first time, with manufacturers of vehicles, weapons, and armor showcasing their latest ships, concept designs, and gear every day.
  • View daily coverage and updates from Jax McCleary, the award-winning journalist and host of the wildly popular Galactic Gears spectrum show. Jax will bring viewers the latest directly from the New Babbage Expo Hall, with hot takes on the latest ship models on show.

The Intergalactic Aerospace Expo runs from Friday, November 20 through Wednesday, December 2. The gates to the New Babbage Expo Hall will open for backers at 8:00 a.m. PST (4:00 p.m. GMT / 5:00 p.m. CET) on November 20, with Free Fly activities commencing later in the afternoon at 2:00 p.m. PST (10:00 p.m. GMT / 11:00 p.m. CET).

Located for the first time in the stunning New Babbage Expo Hall built specifically for IAE 2950, ship manufacturers from across the ‘verse will showcase their latest vessels and concept designs. Attendees will be treated with fresh activities and new ships on show each day.

Written by
We cover every facet of digital gaming eSports, live streaming, console, handheld, PC, virtual reality, alternate reality, augmented reality, mobile gaming and any products associated with these categories.

What did you think?

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.