Borderlands Free, We Mean 3, Free Weekend Details

Heads up that another Borderlands 3 Free Play Weekend has begun!

Not only can you take on the Calypso Twins and their deranged Children of the Vault in the main story campaign, but you can also enjoy the bounty of free post-launch content that’s been added to the game since its release. Try out all three seasonal events—Bloody Harvest, Broken Hearts Day, and Revenge of the Cartels—which can now be activated via the main menu, and enjoy cross-play on Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Mac, Stadia, and PC thanks to the Crossplay Update.

This Free Play Weekend arrives just in time for the first-ever Community Carnage Challenge, which just kicked off as well. By collectively completing these challenges with the rest of the Borderlands 3 player base, you can take part in unlocking a new wildlife-themed batch of cosmetic Vault Hunter Heads for the entire community to enjoy.

To continue playing after the Free Play Weekend ends, purchase any edition of Borderlands 3 on the same platform (or within the same console family for consoles) and all your progress and loot will be saved so you can pick up right where you left off.

STEAM FREE PLAY
Starts: October 14th, 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST / October 15, 1:00 AM UTC+8 / 3:00 AM AEDT
Ends: October 18th, 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST / October 19, 1:00 AM UTC+8 / 3:00 AM AEDT

PLAYSTATION FREE PLAY (PLAYSTATION PLUS REQUIRED)
Starts: October 14th, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe) / October 15, 1:00 AM JST (SIE Asia)
Ends: October 17th, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe) / October 18, 1:00 AM JST (SIE Asia)

XBOX FREE PLAY
Starts: October 14th, 12:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM BST / 3:00 PM UTC+8 / 5:00 PM AEDT
Ends: October 17th, 11:59 PM PT / October 18, 2:59 AM ET / 7:59 AM BST / 2:59 PM UTC+8 / 4:59 PM AEDT

STADIA FREE PLAY
Starts: October 14th, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / October 15, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT
Ends: October 18th, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / October 19, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT

Written by
GLYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit GamingLyfe.com for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and GLYFE Merchandise.

Have your say!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.