FAR CRY 6 Releases The Music of Yara, Music by Various Artists

Today, Ubisoft Music digitally releases FAR CRY 6 The Music of Yara by Various Artists featuring in-game music from the highly anticipated sixth main entry in Ubisoft’s critically acclaimed Far Cry franchise, which also releases today. The Music of Yara – the fictional island setting within the game, was inspired by the vibrant sound palettes of Latin American music with influences from Cuba, Colombia, Venezuela, and other South American countries. Latin artists contributing to the video game include Venezuelan composer Porfi Baloa – whose track “Sueños de Libertad” is the focus track on the album, as well as Venezuelan rapper and R&B singer Gabylonia (who also voices a main character in the game), Argentinian composer Ariel Contreras-Esquivel, and Cuban-Canadian jazz pianist Hilario Duran, and many others. Thank you in advance for your coverage.

Today Ubisoft digitally releases Far Cry 6: The Music of Yara (from the Original Game Soundtrack). The album is a compilation of 28 tracks of in-game original songs and indie licensed tracks (total duration of about 90 minutes of music) from the highly anticipated sixth main entry in Ubisoft’s critically acclaimed Far Cry® franchise – also releasing worldwide today on Xbox Series X, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Stadia, Amazon Luna and for Windows PC exclusively on both the Epic Games Store and the Ubisoft Store.

Speaking on the authenticity of The Music of Yara, Ubisoft Audio Director Eduardo Vaisman stated, “When we started planning on the music for Far Cry 6, one thing became clear: we wanted Yara to be more than a fantasy place to set the conflict between tyranny and revolution. It needed to feel like a real place, a place most of Latinos can relate to and a place that wanted to be visited by the curious adventurer or tourists looking for beautiful beaches.”

Vaisman explained more about the different styles of music present in the album, “This soundtrack reflects how the Latino culture could be represented like a constellation of different emotions. We have the traditional music deeply rooted in the Afro-Caribbean culture, the power of a rebel youth present through rap and hip-hop, an anthem that brings the feeling of belonging and patriotism and party, and love songs that reflect the uplifting spirit of hope and joy.”

The focus track from this album is “Sueños de Libertad” by Porfi Baloa which is one of the game’s main character’s favorite songs that players can hear on the in-game radio. Other stand-out tracks on the compilation are Gabylonia’s original songs including “Camino Revolucionario”, and La Sonora Yarana’s cover songs “El Bella Ciao de Libertad” and a satirical version of the classic “Mambo Italiano” titled “Mambo Yarano”.

Track List – Artist

01. Camino Revolucionario – Gabylonia
02. Cancion Bonita – El Micha, Diana Fuentes
03. 1,2,3 – Sofía Reyes
04. Sueños de Libertad* – Porfi Baloa
05. Yara Para Todos – Hilario Duran
06. El Bella Ciao de Libertad – La Sonora Yarana
07. Cuba Linda – Qbanoamerikano Pico
08. La Barbarie – Barbaro El Urbano Vargas
09. Talento Y Dinero – El Chacal
10. Marcha “Somos Yara” – Ariel Contreras
11. Reduccion de Plantilla – La Reyna Y La Real
12. Carta al Tirano – Gabylonia
13. Guajira (I Love You 2 Much) – Yerba Buena
14. Mambo Yarano – La Sonora Yarana, Rosa Mel
15. Legado Opening – Los Van Van
16. See-Line Woman – Yolanda Castillo
17. Himno Nacional Yarano – Ariel Contreras
18. Latina – PUMVA
19. Esto Es Pa Mi Gente – Rilabeats
20. Pelo – Nitty Scott
21. Bajo el sol de Yara – Hilario Duran
22. Cadencia Yarana – Hilario Duran
23. Marcha del Verdadero Yarano – Ariel Contreras
24. Cuban Groove – PAUZA
25. Salte! – Alexis Play
26. What A Bam Bam – Amara La Negra
27. Feeling Loco – Ache Hernandez
28. Eso No Me Falla – Ghetto Kumbé

Written by
GLYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit GamingLyfe.com for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and GLYFE Merchandise.

What did you think?

7 2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.