Watch Dogs: Legion Free Weekend, Updates, Content Roadmap

Watch Dogs: Legion Will Also Be Discounted Up To 67 Percent On Select Platforms.

Today, Ubisoft announced that Watch Dogs: Legion will be available to play for free from March 25 – 29 on Xbox One, Xbox Series X | S, PlayStation®4, PlayStation®5*, Epic Games Store, and Ubisoft Store on Windows PC.

Every character in near-future London will be available to recruit and play during the Free Trial Weekend in both single-player and online modes. Players will be able to check out all of the open-world activities such as playing darts at the local pub and participating in bare-knuckle fights, as well as explore half of the eight boroughs including the City of London and Islington & Hackney. Additionally, players will be able to discover the game’s storyline up to the Skye Larsen mission.

You will be able to pre-download the Free Trial of Watch Dogs: Legion on Wednesday, March 24 at 4 PM UTC, 12 PM EDT, 9 AM PDT, 5 PM CET for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 and March 24 at 5 PM UTC, 1 PM EDT, 10 AM PDT, 6 PM CET on Epic Games Store and Ubisoft Connect.

Pre-load will not be available on Xbox One or Xbox Series X|S and players on these platforms will be able to download the game when the Free Trial Weekend starts.

To participate in the Free Trial Weekend an online connection will be required for both the single-player campaign as well as the Online Mode. Players on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 will require PlayStation Plus and Xbox One as well as Xbox Series X|S will require Xbox Live to access the Watch Dogs: Legion Online Mode.

The Free Trial Weekend will start on Thursday, March 25 at 4 PM UTC, 12 PM EDT, 9 AM PDT, 5 PM CET for all participating platforms and will run until Monday, March 25 at 2 PM UTC, 10 AM EDT, 7 AM PDT, 3 PM CET.

Players who want to continue their fight will keep their game progression and enjoy discounts on Watch Dogs: Legion and the season pass across select platforms:

  • Xbox: From March 23 – April 1, 67 percent off of the Standard edition and 60 percent off of the Ultimate edition; from April 2 – April 15, 50% off of the Standard and Ultimate editions.
  • PlayStation: From March 24 – 31, 67 percent off of the Standard edition, 60 percent off of the Ultimate edition, and 25 percent off of the season pass.
  • Ubisoft Store on Windows PC: From March 18 – April 9, 50 percent off of the Standard, Gold, and Ultimate editions, and 25 percent off of the season pass.
  • Epic Games Store on Windows PC: From March 25 – March 29, 50 percent off of the Standard, Gold, and Ultimate editions, and 25 percent off of the season pass.
  • Stadia: From March 25 – April 1, 52 percent off of the Standard edition, 45 percent off of the Gold and Ultimate editions, and 10 percent off of the season pass.

Furthermore, Ubisoft has detailed the availability of the free post-launch content for all Watch Dogs: Legion players as well as the new, exclusive content for season pass owners across single-player and online modes.

The post-launch content for all Watch Dogs: Legion players include:

  • March 23: Leader of the Pack, the first Tactical Op which will require teamwork and efficiency, is available to play in the online mode of Watch Dogs: Legion. Working with a whistle-blower, DedSec uncovers a deadly initiative that brings the next level of hive-mind-based AI on Urban Drone Warfare. They must race to stop the program at its tracks and will discover a hidden terrifying threat at the heart of it all.
  • In late-May: Players will have access to two new PvP modes: Extraction and fan favorite, Invasion, and a new Tactical Op, Project Omni, in the online mode of Watch Dogs: Legion. Project Omni is intense and challenging and will need a team of four to infiltrate a secret project to find out why Londoners’ Optik devices are negatively affecting their brains.

Season pass owners:

  • In late-April, Mina, a subject of transhuman experiments who possesses the ability to mind control individuals will be available alongside a new mission.
  • Late-June will see the release Watch Dogs: Legion – Bloodline, a new storyline that includes Aiden Pearce from the original Watch Dogs game, and Wrench from Watch Dogs 2 fully playable in the single-player campaign and online.
  • In August, Darcy, a member of the Assassin Order from Assassin’s Creed will be available as a new playable character alongside new missions.
Written by
GLYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit GamingLyfe.com for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and GLYFE Merchandise.

Have your say!

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.