Finalists Announced for 2020 World Cyber Games


World Cyber Games (WCG) has revealed the top 12 teams and four individuals from the qualifying rounds that will compete in the ‘WCG 2020 CONNECTED Grand Final’ from November 5 to November 8. After a widely successful WCG 2019 Xi’an, with viewership by over 200 million fans, due to the unprecedented current events the organizers moved the 2020 tournament online where teams will battle head to head across four titles:  Warcraft® III: Reforged™, CROSSFIRE, Honor of Kings and EA Sports™ FIFA Online 4.

The teams competing in the finals are: 

  • EA Sports™ FIFA Online 4 – Spring, Winter, Ice and Fire
  • Warcraft® III: Reforged™ (Team) – FM, ELL, Team ORZ and LP
  • Warcraft® III: Reforged™ (Individual) – Moon, Colorful, Fly100% and Eer0
  • Honor of Kings – XYG, QD, TuT and Gz

Each game has a separate cash prize, with CROSSFIRE, Honor of Kings offering $50,000, EA Sports™ FIFA Online 4 offering $20,000 for first place. For Warcraft® III: Reforged™, there will be an individual prize of $25,000 and team prize of $20,000.

In addition to viewing the tournament competition, viewers will experience Back2Warcraft (Jannes “NEO” Tjarsk & Remo “REMODEMO” Rimmel)’s high level casting whom fans will recognize from Warcraft® III: Reforged™ streams for ESL and Dreamhack among other events! The competition will be streamed in 4 languages English, Korean, Chinese, and Russian for viewers all around the world on 17 streaming platforms:

  • English (6) : Twitch/Youtube/facebook/Astro/Nimo/TikTok
  • Chinese (8) : Douyu/Huya/Penguin/Bilibili/Kuaishou/Douyin/Toutiao/Xigua
  • Korean (2) : Naver/Afreecatv
  • Russian (1) : GoodGame
Written by
G-LYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and G-LYFE Merchandise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.