The Ascent Set to Receive First Paid DLC

Lock and load the explosive new paid CyberSec DLC pack alongside a free patch for all players, and jump back into Veles with a bang!

Publisher Curve Games and Swedish indie studio Neon Giant are excited to provide the first post-launch content drops for The Ascent with the release of the new CyberSec DLC pack, available across PC, Xbox Series X|S, and Xbox One today at 2 pm BST / 3 pm CEST / 9 am EDT / 6 am PDT.

The CyberSec Pack is the new explosive collection from CyberSec Mega – the largest mil-tech manufacturer and main supplier of CorpSec – with two new weapons, a new tactical, four new pieces of armor, and four new animated weapon skins; players will have all they need to jump into the action with a bang! The new CyberSec DLC Pack is available now for £3.99 / $4.99 / 4,99€.

Also going live today is The Ascent’s Patch #5, FREE for all players which introduces a brand new Transmogrification feature, allowing Indents to change their appearance to match the visual style of any armor currently in their inventory by visiting the Stylist and paying a small fee. Once a visual style is applied, players can equip any armor based on their gameplay priorities whilst keeping their customized look!

2 NEW WEAPONS:

  • NEWT MGL / Grenade Launcher
  • RECOIL / Ballistic burst rifle

1 NEW TACTICAL:

  • THE GR00P CLUSTER GRENADE / Lethal Grenade with explosive cluster damage

4 NEW PIECES OF ARMOR:

  • The BOOMBLOCK SCALP / Medium head protection
  • The BOOMBLOCK H-HD / Advanced Head Protection
  • The BOOMBLOCK VEST / Advanced torso protection
  • The BOOMBLOCK SHIN PROTECTOR / Medium leg protection
  • 4 NEW ANIMATED WEAPON SKINS: BLUE DIGITAL, HYPNO 01, HYPNO 02 and RED DIGITAL
Written by
GLYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit GamingLyfe.com for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and GLYFE Merchandise.

What did you think?

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.