Free League Announces The Lost Mountain Saga for Vaesen RPG

Free League Publishing has recently unveiled its latest expansion for the highly acclaimed Vaesen – Nordic Horror Roleplaying game. Titled “The Lost Mountain Saga,” this expansion is based on Ellinor DiLorenzo’s original podcast of the same name. With a captivating storyline spanning five intriguing chapters, players will be immersed in the chilling world of ancient myths and Nordic folk tales, encountering unspeakable horrors along the way.

Expansion Announcement

Free League Publishing has officially announced the expansion, The Lost Mountain Saga, for their award-winning game, Vaesen – Nordic Horror Roleplaying. This epic campaign consists of five enthralling mysteries, inviting players to embark on a journey through the Mythic North. As they delve into the depths of the game, players will uncover ancient myths, unravel old Nordic folk tales, navigate complex social intrigues, and face unimaginable horrors lurking in the shadows.

Based on the Original Podcast

The Lost Mountain Saga expansion is written by Ellinor DiLorenzo, an accomplished actor and podcaster. Drawing inspiration from her original podcast, the campaign has been expanded and modified for its official release. The hardcover book is visually stunning, featuring breathtaking illustrations by acclaimed artists Johan Egerkrans and Anton Vitus.

Pre-Order and Immediate Access

To cater to the eager fans, Free League Publishing has launched a pre-order for The Lost Mountain Saga. Those who pre-order through the Free League webshop will gain immediate access to the PDF version of the expansion, enabling them to dive into the captivating content ahead of the official release later this year.

Ellinor DiLorenzo’s Inspiration

Ellinor DiLorenzo, the creator of The Lost Mountain Saga, shares her enthusiasm for bringing her Swedish culture and customs to the gaming table. As a Swedish expatriate living in the United States, she sees this expansion as an opportunity to showcase her homeland’s unique qualities, including sacred rituals like Swedish fika and the enigmatic Viking heritage. Moreover, she incorporates aspects of Sweden’s political landscape, both the celebrated and the questionable, along with the terrifying creatures that haunted her childhood nightmares.

Chapter Details: The Lost Mountain Saga consists of five compelling chapters, each offering its own distinct Nordic horror experience:

  1. Chapter 1: Duty and Despair In the mining town of Falun, Sweden, mysterious accidents plague the community. A devout man takes it upon himself to uncover the cause, believing it to be the result of moral depravity and witchcraft. However, a much darker force lurks in the caverns, waiting to be discovered.
  2. Chapter 2: The Beginning of the Fall During an exclusive ball held at the University of Upsala, rumors circulate about a revelation that could shake the scientific community to its core. However, amidst the excitement, reports emerge of an unexplained influx of patients in the asylum, raising concerns.
  3. Chapter 3: Where the Sun Dies Off the coast of northern Norway, an island is in distress, with previous rescue attempts proving futile. As winter approaches, the authorities enlist a team of experts to uncover the truth. The ensuing mission becomes one of the Society’s most perilous endeavors.
  4. Chapter 4: The Prince & The Witch The spring celebration of Valborg approaches, promising enchantment to those who partake. However, hidden within the rich history of the surrounding forests lies a trove of secrets waiting to be unveiled.
  5. Chapter 5: The Lost Mountain Saga In the dark caves of Sweden’s Abisko region, an ancient stone has been unearthed. Protected for millennia by creatures no longer inhabiting this world, these sacred stones were never meant to be discovered. Yet, driven by human curiosity and greed, exploitation ensues, disregarding the potential risks and consequences involved.

The announcement of The Lost Mountain Saga expansion for Vaesen – Nordic Horror Roleplaying has generated significant excitement among fans of the game. With its five captivating chapters, inspired by Ellinor DiLorenzo’s original podcast, this expansion promises to immerse players in a world of ancient myths, Nordic folklore, and spine-chilling horror. Free League Publishing has once again demonstrated their commitment to delivering exceptional gaming experiences with the beautifully illustrated hardcover book, featuring artwork by Johan Egerkrans and Anton Vitus. As players embark on this epic campaign, they will discover the dark secrets of the Mythic North and face unimaginable terrors along the way.

Additionally, Free League is encouraging players to explore Vaesen: Spirits and Monsters of Mythic Ukraine, a free offering available on DriveThruRPG. This opportunity allows players to delve deeper into the haunting world of Vaesen and further enhance their gaming experience.

As the pre-order for The Lost Mountain Saga begins, fans eagerly anticipate the release of the expansion later this year. With its intriguing storyline, immersive setting, and the talent of Ellinor DiLorenzo behind it, this expansion is set to captivate both new and seasoned players alike. Prepare to embark on a journey into the heart of Nordic horror and uncover the secrets that lie within The Lost Mountain Saga.

Written by
G-LYFE a gaming culture and lifestyle brand. We live to game. Visit for all your latest gaming news, reviews, Esports highlights, live streaming news, Cosplay, and G-LYFE Merchandise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.